Available Fellowships

Application Forms and Guidelines

The Sean W. Dever Memorial Prize





The Albright annually provides up to $330,000 in fellowships and awards to 32 recipients. In addition, 32 Associate Fellows including Senior, Post-Doctoral, and Research Fellows receive funding from other sources.

Fellowships are open to students and scholars in Near Eastern studies from prehistory through the early Islamic period, including the fields of archaeology, anthropology, art history, Bible, epigraphy, historical geography, history, language, literature, philology and religion and related disciplines. The research period should be continuous, without frequent trips outside the country. Residence at the Albright is required. The option to accommodate dependents is subject to space available at the Albright.

For further information please contact:

Dr. Joan R. Branham
Chair, Albright Fellowship Committee
Department of Art and Art History
Providence College
Providence, RI 02918
Tel: (401) 865-1789
Fax: (401) 865-2410
Email: jbranham@providence.edu

For technical issues with the application system contact Matthew J. Adams, matthew.j.adams@aiar.org.